Membership Categories

There are two membership categories: Members and Associate Members.

Note: The system of IOP has been fully renewed in 2010. If you are a former member before this change, please apply again.


Those scientists who have completed a Ph.D. or M.D. or equivalent with a specialization in Psychophysiology or a related field, and have published papers in the field

Associate Members

Those students who are pursuing a Ph.D. or M.D. or equivalent with a specialization in Psychophysiology or a related field

Rights and Privileges of Membership

  1. To vote, to be elected to or to be appointed to the Officers, Board of Directors and Committees of the Organization

  2. To subscribe the electronic version of the International Journal of Psychophysiology

  3. To register for the World Congress of Psychophysiology at a reduced cost

Membership Dues

Joining Fee: 10 Euro for Members and 5 Euro for Associate Members

  • Members of affiliated societies are exempted from the joining fee of IOP, when they newly apply to the IOP membership (IOP Bylaws 5.1). Submitting a copy of the membership certification may be requested.

    • Affiliated Societies of IOP (as of September 2018)

Psikofizyoloji ve Nöropsikoloji Derneğ (Turkey)

Australasian Society for Psychophysiology

Greek Society of Psychophysiology

Macedonian Society of Psychophysiology

Società Italiana di Psicofisiologia e Neuroscienze Cognitive (Italy)

Société de Psychophysiologie et de Neurosciences Cognitives (France)

Japanese Society for Physiological Psychology and Psychophysiology (Japan)

La Sociedad Cubana de Neurociencias (Cuba) 

One-year Membership Dues

Members: 25 Euro, Associate Members: 15 Euro 

  • The change to one-year membership was approved by the General Assembly at IOP2018. 

How to Become a Member

Please click on "Join Us" on the left column.

Renew Your Membership

Please log in as a member and see the "How to Update" page.

Copyright © 2015-2021 International Organization of Psychophysiology. All Rights Reserved.
Milan, Italy (President) / Osaka, Japan (Secretary)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software